The 2nd Symposium on
Cosmology and Ali CMB Polarization Telescope

September 7-9, 2019 Beijing, China

We are entering new era of the Cosmic Microwave Background research, aiming to probe the Primordial Gravitational Waves (PGWs) originated from the very early Universe. Recently, China has launched the Ali CMB Polarization Telescope (AliCPT) in Tibetan Plateau to measure CMB B-mode polarization in northern hemisphere. This symposium brings together experimental and theoretical scientists that are interested in contributing to this project. The program consists of plenary sessions with presentations covering, but not being limited to, the following topics:

* Foreground removal & novel techniques in CMB signal extraction;
* Simulation & computational development for the forthcoming data sets;
* Early universe theories & cosmological implications;
* Systematic effects & survey strategy;
* System hardware design & software design.

The aim of this symposium is to foster discussions and to exchange ideas among active researchers in this field.

If you have any questions, such as Visa, invitation letter etc., please contact:

Bin Hu (

There is no registration fee, but advanced registration for the symposium is required. Thanks to support from the NSFC.

For non-ihep user, when you created account, please fill in the following contact person (Dr. Hong LI) email:

Formal Registration and Abstract Submission

Registration deadline: August 16, 2019
Abstract submission deadline: August 23, 2019

Only registered participants can submit abstracts. It is recommended that participants register early in order for LOC to provide timely assistance (e.g. invitation letter for visa and hotel reservation) if needed.

BNU Campus Map


Jacques Delabrouille (CNRS)
Martin Bucher (CNRS)
Jan Hamann (UNSW)
Shaul Hanany (U Minnesota)
Fabio Finelli (INAF BOLOGNA)
Powel Bielewicz (NCNR)
Chang Feng (UIUC)


Xinmin Zhang (IHEP)
Jacques Delabrouille (CNRS)
Jian-Ping Cheng (BNU)
Chao-Lin Kuo (Stanford)
Albert Stebbins (Fermilab)
Gary Shiu (UW-Madison)
Gregory Tucker (Brown)
Peter Timbie (UW-Madison)
Benjamin D. Wandelt (Flatiron)


Bin Hu (BNU)
Hong Li (IHEP)
Ki Won Yoon (Stanford)
Jun-Qing Xia (BNU)
Bin Yue (NAOC)
Le Zhang (SJTU)
Yi-Fu Cai (USTC)
Jia-Yong Zhong (BNU)